I’m exhausted, but that’s okay…

awake 8am

I’m up, I’m ready to go, and all I want to do is go back to bed. Have you ever felt this way? Probably. My husband had to take the car in for maintenance today so I’m getting a ride to a choral rehearsal and I’m hoping to get through it without anyone noticing that I’m absolutely spent already.

Maybe we’ll go out to lunch after. Or I’ll take a nap. 🙂 It’s the strangest thing to look forward to naps… I used to hate them like nothing else. They gave me horrible headaches and left me feeling off for the rest of the day. But now I depend on them, and can’t get through without one.

I’m off to take a pill before I go- can’t forget meds!

Wish me luck at keeping my eyes open. Has there ever been a time when you’ve fallen asleep somewhere embarrassing?

One thought on “I’m exhausted, but that’s okay…

Leave a Reply

